Spring Actions 2018 

List of endorsers of the spring actions

(list in formation)

​Coalition Against U.S. Foreign Military Bases

United National Antiwar Coalition (UNAC)

Black Alliance for Peace

​US Peace Council

​Code Pink

​Women's International League for Peace and Freedom

​International Action Center

​Popular Resistance

​World Beyond War

​Global Network Against Weapons & Nuclear Power in Space

​Peace Action of US Green Party


​International League of People's Struggle

​Okinawa Peace Appeal


​National Coalition to Protect Student Privacy

​Environmentalist Against War

​Roots of Conflict

​NJ State Industrial Union Council

​Occupy Sonoma County

​System Change Not Climate Change

​North Coast Coalition for Palestine

​Metro West Peace Action

​Jersey City Peace Movement

​Ann Arbor Coalition Against the war

​Community Organizing Center, Columbus, OH

​Mt. Diablo Peace and Justice Center

​BFUU Social Justice Committee

Cindy Sheehan, Cindy Sheehan’s Soapbox
Alice Walker, author

Angela Davis
Nancy Price, Exec. Comm., Coalition Against U.S. Foreign Military Bases  

Patrick McCann, Veterans For Peace, past national president, current national board member
Blanca Missé, Labor Rising; International Women’s Strike*

Joe Catron, U.S. Coordinator, Samidoun: Palestinian Prisoner Solidarity Network
Alita Blanc, President, United Educators of San Francisco (UESF)*
Barbara L. Nielsen, Co-Chair, Nat’l DISARM-End Wars Committee, Women's International League for Peace & Freedom, United States Section*;  Member, WILPF San Francisco Branch*
Jeff Mackler, Northern California United National Antiwar Coal; Nat’l UNAC Administrative Comm.
Ellen Schwartz, former Program co-chair, Women’s International League for Peace & Freedom, U.S. Section
Jack Fleck, Steering Committee, 350 Bay Area*
Mary Ratcliff, Editor, San Francisco Bay View, a National Black Newspaper
Pierre La Boissiere, Co-founder, Haiti Action Committee*
Tova Fry, International Action Center
Monadel Herzallah, Labor organizer, antiwar activist
Walter Riley, Board Chair, Haiti Emergency Relief  Fund; Chair, Meiklejohn Civil Liberties Institute
Alan Benjamin, Steering Committee, Labor Fightback Network; delegate, SF Labor Council*
David Welsh, Vets for Peace East Bay Chapter 162; Haiti Action Commi.* delegate SF Labor Council*
Don Bechler, Chair, Single Payer Now
Rick Sterling, Steering Committee, Mt. Diablo Peace and Justice Center; Hands Off Syria Coalition
Paul George, Director, Peninsula Peace and Justice Center
Kamran Nayeri, Editor, Our Place in the World: A Journal of Ecosocialism
Stephen Bingham, Past President, SF Bay Area Chapter National Lawyers Guild; Marin Grassroots Coalition for Immigrant and Civil Rights*
Laura Herrera, Co-coordinator, Mobilization to Free Mumia Abu-Jamal
Alicia Jrapko, U. S. Coordinator, International Committee for Peace, Justice and Dignity.
Tom Lacey, Chair, San Francisco Peace and Freedom Party
Karl Kramer, Campaign Co-director, San Francisco Living Wage Coalition*
Dan Kaplan, Executive Sec., San Mateo Community College Federation of Teachers, AFT Local 1493
Francisco Herrera, Trabajo Cultural CAMINANTE /Cultural Worker/Educator
Ron Dicks, Past International Vice President Western Region, International Federation of Professional and Technical Employees (IFPTE), retired*
Ralph Schoenman and Mya Shone, Co-producers, Taking Aim, Pacifica Radio
Rhonda Ramiro, Vice Chair, BAYAN-USA
Carolina Dutton, Task Force on the Americas/Marin,
Bill Balderston, Teacher/labor activist
Bradley Wiedmaier, SEIU Local 2015 SF Labor Council delegate*
Barry Hermanson, San Francisco Green Party
Marsha Feinland, State Executive Committee, Peace & Freedom Party
Marylia Kelley, Tri-Valley CAREs
Clarence Thomas, ILWU Local 10, retired
Katharine Harer, Co-VP & Organizer, AFT 1493, San Mateo Community College Fed. of Teachers
Allan Fisher, AFT 2121 SF Labor Council delegate, CISPES
Attila Nagy, Pres., Peace & Justice Ctr. Sonoma County;*;Comité VIDA immigrant rts. organization*
Judith Mirkinson, National Lawyers Guild/ SF/Bay Area
Steve Ongerth, co-founder IWW Environmental Unionism Caucus*
 PM Press
Jahahara Amen-RA Alkebulan-Ma'at, Africans Deserve Reparations Campaign
Linda Ray, SEIU 1021 delegate to San Francisco Labor Council *
Susan Lamont, Veterans for Peace,* May 1st Coalition,* Green Party of Sonoma County, Police Brutality Coalition of Sonoma County*

David Walsh, Past President TCU/IAM 1089 *

​Thomas Bias, Labor Fightback Network *

Organization for the Victory of the People, Guyana, South America

​Phoebe Sorgen, Delegate to Green Party USA National Committee
Tarik Kanaana, Green Party of Sonoma County; May 1st Coalition*
Peace & Justice Center of Sonoma County
Comité VIDA Sonoma County
Peter Phillips, Professor Political Sociology Sonoma State University
Laurence Shoup, author, activist, Green Party*
Michael Parenti, author, lecturer
Martha Hubert and Renay Davis, San Francisco Code Pink
Eugene E . Ruyle, Veterans for Peace, East Bay Chapter #162
Speak Out Now
System Change Not Climate Change
Workers Voice/La Voz
Socialist Action
Socialist Organizer
Labor Fightback Network
Workers World Party
Veterans for Peace, Chapter 71 Sonoma County
Green Party of Sonoma County
Michael Eisenscher, National Coordinator Emeritus, US Labor Against t
he War*
Socialist Viewpoint


*organization for identification only